EuroBasket 2017 Qualifyers about to tip off
Tuesday, 30. August 2016 at 18:22

Four national teams of the ABA League countries, that did not participate at the Olympic Basketball Tournament this summer, are set to begin their competition for their spots at the EuroBasket 2017 tournament.

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Macedonia, Montenegro and Slovenia, four ABA League countries whose national teams did not participate at this summer's Olympic Qualifying Tournament and later Olympic Basketball Tournament, are about to begin their qualifying journey for the EuroBasket 2017 tournament.

Bosnia and Herzegovina will begin their battle for a ticket for a spot amongst the best European teams in Group C with a game on the road in Russia.

Slovenia will open the qualifyiers in Group E with a home game against Kosovo, Montenegro will begin at home against Slovakia, while Macedonia will host Luxembourg at home in Group D.

EuroBasket 2017 Qualifyers:

Group C: Russia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Sweden.
Group E: Ukraine, Slovenia, Bulgaria, Kosovo.
Group F: Georgia, Montenegro, Slovakia, Albania.

Group G: Macedonia, Hungary, Great Britain, Luxembourg.

EuroBasket 2017 Qualifyers, Group C, Wednesday, 31.8.2016:

Russia - BiH (17:00)

Group E, Wednesday, 31.8.2016:

Slovenia - Kosovo (20:00)

Group F, Wednesday, 31.8.2016:

Montenegro - Slovakia (21:00)

Group G, Wednesday, 31.8.2016:

Macedonia - Luxembourg (20:30)