The long lasting tradition of MZT Skopje Aerodrom goes back into the year of 1966, when the club named KK Skopje was founded in the capital of Macedonia. It adopted the current name MZT in 1984 when factory Metalski zavod Tito (MZT) took over the club and built the famous Jane Sandanski arena in part of the town, named Aerodrom.

Glory Days

For the first time, MZT introduced itself on the top level in 1986, when led by legendary head coach Lazar Lečić it reached the top division of Yugoslavian club basketball and appeared there for two seasons. Since independence, the club has emerged as one of the main powers of Macedonian club basketball and has until today won six Macedonian national championship and eight national cup trophies. For several seasons in the 1990's, as well as in the 2013/14 season, it has competed in European competitions like Saporta Cup and Eurocup
Club Information
KK MZT Skopje Aerodrom, Skopje

Bulevar Jane Sandanski br. 1, 1000 Skopje, Macedonia

+389 2 24 44 567

+389 2 24 44 567

President:Aleksandar Filipovski
General Manager:Toni Grncarov

Venue Sportski centar Jane Sandanski
Bulevar Jane Sandanski 1, 1000 Skopje, Macedonia

Trophy Case

North Macedonian National Championship:

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2019

North Macedonian National Cup:

1996, 1997, 1999, 2000, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2016, 2018

North Macedonian Supercup:


Club Transfers

Players left Season 2019/20

Luka Stojanovski
Mihajlo Mitev
James Woodard
Andrija Bojić
Ljubomir Mladenovski
Leonid Todorovski
Predrag Samardžiski
Ive Ivanov (Zadar)
Darko Sokolov
Lester Medford
Nuni Omot
Ranko Mamuzik

Players arrived Season 2019/20

Kristijan Nikolov (Petkim)
Bojan Krstevski (Rabotnički)
Nuni Omot (Long Island Nets)
Marin Mornar (Flyers Wels)
Jabarie Hinds (Krosno)
Bojan Radulović (Šentjur)
Đorđe Milošević (Igokea)

Team Roster

# Name Position Height Date of Birth Nationality
0 Bojan Krstevski Power Forward 206 04.06.1989 MKD
Đorđe Milošević Shooting Guard 199 20.06.1993 SRB
Bojan Radulović Center 211 31.03.1992 SRB
Marko Spasovski Shooting Guard 200 01.08.2003 MKD
David Trpeski Guard 188 02.02.2003 MKD
5 Kristijan Nikolov Guard 187 05.10.1996 MKD
7 Ljubisha Dimitrovski Forward 193 25.02.2002 MKD
9 Andrej Magdevski Guard 192 14.01.1996 MKD
10 Marko Simonovski Shooting Guard 192 28.06.1989 MKD
14 Eron Joseph Harris Guard 191 26.11.1993 USA
19 Damjan Stojanovski Shooting Guard 197 09.12.1987 MKD
22 Andrej Maslinko Center 208 20.05.1997 MKD
42 Marin Mornar Power Forward 205 26.03.1993 HRV
55 Jabarie Hinds Guard 180 11.03.1993 USA
Đorđi Kočov Coach

Club Statistics

Show Data for

Game Stats

overall FG2 FG3 FT Rebs Blck Foul
Pts % M A % M A % M A % D O Ass St To Fv Ag Cm Rv Val

Player Stats

overall FG2 FG3 FT Rebs Blck Foul
GP Min Pts % M A % M A % M A % D O Ass St To Fv Ag Cm Rv Val

FG2, FG3 - Field Goals

M - Made

Ag - Against

Rebs - Rebounds

St - Steals

FT - Free Throws

A - Attempted

Foul - Foul

D - Defensive

To - Turnover

Min - Minutes

Blck - Blocks

Cm - Committed

O - Offensive

Val - rank Value

Pts - Points

Fv - in Favoure of

Rv - Received

Ass - Assists

W - Won, L - Lost